Problems registering at AoCZone?
You can try resending activation email. If that doesnt work you can send an email here. If you forgot your password click here.
 Main Menu

 ForumsSearch »

 SY Nations Cup 2017

 King of the Desert

 Escape Gaming

 Polaris Series

 AoC Recorded Games

 AoE2HD Recorded Games

 AoFE Recorded Games

 Major Past Tournaments

 Users currently online
Members (44)
»  _MbL_
»  mma96
Guests (114)

 AoC Clans Add yours »

 Links

 Auto downloadedFind »

 Ads

AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

AoC game updates and patches, secure and improve your gameplay
Advertisement from Google 
 

AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  BugA_the_Great » Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:58 pm

Age of Empires II: The Conquerors v1.0c
MOD v2.1.3 [22.11.2009] (C) 2006-2009 Evgeny Vrublevsky <veg@tut.by>
http://veg.slutsk.net/blog/category/aoe/

English translation by BugA_the_Great


Installation: Unpack the files to "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II", start the game by clicking the "aoc.exe" file.

DOWNLOAD: » "aoe_tc_vegmod_en.zip" (2.09 MB)

Preview:

Image

What's new: The new version of the mod is based on the "age2_x1.exe" file from the official release of the Age of Empires II by the "New Disc" company in Russia, which initially does not require the original CD to run the game. MOD was completely rewritten, mistakes corrected. Windowed mode is implemented more intelligently, a lot of minor problems are solved. In means of gameplay, this mod has no effect.
The latest version has an ability to use one, combined language file "language.dll", instead of three separate files. If you want to use one language file instead of three - first, remove "language.dll", "language_x1.dll" and "language_x1_p1.dll" files from the main game folder ("Age of Empires II"), then unzip the file "language.dll" from the "language.zip" archive ("en" for English, "ru" for Russian language) to the main game folder.
Another useful innovation - the game uses fonts from a "fonts" folder - now there is no problem if a computer does not have the font you want.

ChangeLog

[21.11.2009] The game automatically uses fonts from the "fonts" folder
[18.11.2009] 3 language files have been merged into one - language.dll (to keep compatibility with older files)
[13.10.2008] When the MIDIMUSIC option is ON, after minimizing/restoring the game melody still plays correctly (corrected bug from the original version)
[02.10.2008] Code functions work with a cursor adapted to work in windowed mode (solves a lot of small problems with mouse behavior)
[28.09.2008] The executable file can be run from any SUBdirectory inside the game folder (and not only from age2_x1 or root, just place all the other MOD files with it)
[27.09.2008] The game works correctly without a need for its prior installation (just copy the game files where you want them)
[16.09.2008] The order and arrangement of buttons in the menu "Single Player" and "Editor"
[01.10.2007] Fixed a bug in the original game, which caused that when playing over IP, the IP address in the recent games got truncated (partially deleted)
[23.06.2007] Added command line options Profile= and SetProfile= to select a profile
[06.05.2007] Instead of "ebueulax.dll" (display license) "config.dll" is loaded (support for configuration files)
[05.05.2007] Windowed mode (module wndmode.dll - Modified d3dhook.dll)
[15.10.2006] Removed check for the "empires2.exe" file (you can delete it)

The purpose of the files in the archive:
config.xml - configuration file
config.dll - module to load the configuration from the config.xml and connect the other modules
wndmode.dll - module to enable windowed mode (modified d3dhook.dll)
emod.dll - module for unofficial E version of the game (default is off)
aoc.exe - modified game executable
language.zip - archive with English and Russian language files in new format

Profiles: The configuration file may contain several different sets of settings, each one is called a profile.
If you want to change the configuration profile, start the game with the parameter Profile = profile name - for the temporary installation of a new profile (only once), with the parameter SetProfile = profile name - for permanent installation of a new profile (for the current and all the future launches of the game).

Standard profiles:
1. fullscreen - fullscreen mode. Standard mode of the original version of the game. All the game menus and the game itself work in full screen mode.
2. default - controlled windowed mode. All game menus are working in windowed mode. If game resolution is equivalent to system resolution - then gameplay works in fullscreen. If game resolution is smaller - gameplay works in window.
3. auto - automatic mode. All game menus are in the window, but the game itself - the entire screen, but without changing the system resolution, which allows you to switch programs without minimizing the game (pseudo fullscreen mode). This mode works correctly only with following resolutions: 800x600, 1024x768, 1280x1024.
4. windowed - forced windowed mode. All the game menus and the game itself work only in windowed mode.

Example of config.xml
Code: Select all
<config profile="default">
    <default>
        <module enabled="1" lib="wndmode.dll" border="1" bltwait="-1" lowpriority="0" />
        <cmdline enabled="1" param="NoStartup" />
        <cmdline enabled="0" param="NormalMouse" />
    </default>
    <fullscreen>
        <cmdline enabled="1" param="NoStartup" />
    </fullscreen>
</config>

Structure of the configuration file: All the information in the file config.xml, as seen from the example, is stored in XML. The root element must be named config. Attribute profile specifies the profile name used by default. In the example, the default profile will be used by default.
Inside, the root element includes elements with names matching the names of sections, within which, respectively, are included all the settings for each profile. Example 2 profile - default and fullscreen. Each of them contains its own set of options.
Each element of the option uses its type and has one required attribute to be enabled, which enables or disables the current option. That is, if enabled = "0", that option will be ignored, otherwise - it will be implemented. Supported options: cmdline and module.
cmdline is used to include the standard options of the game, which previously could be included in a command line. The param attribute specifies a parameter that must refer to the command line when starting the game.
module is designed to load additional modules into the game. Lib attribute specifies the name of the module to be loaded when you start the game.
Attachments
aoe_tc_vegmod_en.zip
(2.09 MiB) Downloaded 3193 times
 BugA_the_Great
 
Posts: 3369
Joined: Mar 13, 2010
Location: Bor, Serbia
Age: 32
 1514 (47%)
 
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  LyS_ruLeZ » Sun May 09, 2010 12:19 pm

how can i play with this and at the same time with widescreen in gameranger??
 LyS_ruLeZ
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 15, 2008
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  BugA_the_Great » Sun May 09, 2010 12:35 pm

I think it is not possible. This patch modifies the original exe file, so I guess aoe2wide patcher can`t work with it.
 BugA_the_Great
 
Posts: 3369
Joined: Mar 13, 2010
Location: Bor, Serbia
Age: 32
 1514 (47%)
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  VEG » Sun May 16, 2010 10:00 pm

aoe2wide patcher work with this path perfectly.
Rename aoc.exe to age2_x1.exe and replace header section in the AoE2Wide_1.0c.patch to this code:
Code: Select all
[header]
size=2699264
md5=1D-B4-52-E2-C5-9E-B4-98-44-CC-BA-55-07-10-D8-FF
version=1.0c
drspos=0026EE98
Last edited by  VEG on Sun May 16, 2010 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 VEG
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 18, 2008
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  BugA_the_Great » Sun May 16, 2010 10:04 pm

Ah, thanks VEG :)
 BugA_the_Great
 
Posts: 3369
Joined: Mar 13, 2010
Location: Bor, Serbia
Age: 32
 1514 (47%)
 
Advertisement from Google 
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  plfan » Mon May 17, 2010 6:16 am

But with this both patches it`s still impossible to play on voobly on better resoultion? Im still w8ting for play on my laptop on max resolution...
Image
Image
 plfan
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Apr 19, 2010
Age: 25
 1684 (48%)
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  Fuzer » Mon May 17, 2010 6:24 am

nop, it's still impossible =/.
AoCZone Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AoCZone
 Fuzer
Moderator
 
Posts: 1835
Joined: Mar 13, 2010
 1731 (57%)
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  KingX » Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:25 am

Nice Trojan..
 KingX
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 01, 2010
 1887 (59%)
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  BugA_the_Great » Sat Oct 02, 2010 12:06 pm

  02 Oct 2010, 10:25 GMT » KingX wrote:
Nice Trojan..

^^ ?
 BugA_the_Great
 
Posts: 3369
Joined: Mar 13, 2010
Location: Bor, Serbia
Age: 32
 1514 (47%)
 

Re: AoC VEG MOD (v2.1.3) (play AoC in window, by VEG)

Postby  blablabla1000 » Mon Oct 04, 2010 3:41 pm

Hi,
KingX is right, wndmode.dll is a trojan for Kaspersky.
Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Agent.edil
 blablabla1000
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 04, 2010
 
 
Next

Return to Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Legend: Global moderators, News posters, Tournament moderators