Problems registering at AoCZone?
You can try resending activation email. If that doesnt work you can send an email here. If you forgot your password click here.

WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7 and

Take part in AoE2HD discussions, share strategies and gaming experience
Advertisement from Google 
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  Jineapple » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:32 am

If you set the Steam installation to Patch 5.7 before running the installer (you'll get a warning if it's not the case). Only certain fixes are included manually, otherwise it will always have the balance of the patch Steam was on while running the installer.

Edit: And there's the first opportunity to test the auto-updater. I didn't include the changed language files for the tooltips mod - Have a look if the tooltips are updated for 5.7 (E.g. Chatras giving +50 HP, Malay Battle eles being 30% cheaper and so on)
Play HD expansions on Voobly: https://github.com/Jineapple/WololoKingdoms
Tooltip mod for AoC: http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/665/Max-Extended-Help (Available in English, German, Spanish and Italian!)
Cheat Sheet for AoC/Expansions: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=548698803
 Jineapple
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Oct 20, 2015
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  Poxo » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:39 am

Image
Image

#HUNWHOREHATER

#PrayforSet0

#Believe
User avatar
 Poxo
 
Posts: 1678
Joined: Oct 27, 2012
Age: 23
 1929 (47%)
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  teutonic_tanks » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:54 am

awesome, especially the autoinstaller.
But WK 2.8 isnt rated yet, right? This would mean, that it's better to wait with updating WK.
 teutonic_tanks
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: Mar 30, 2013
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  Jineapple » Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:36 pm

Thanks Poxo, linking would be an idea :P

Tanks, correct though you can also update WK to try out the new stuff and run the old installer again later to get back to the rated version. It would be good to have some testing done on the new one before it's rated, in case any bugs were added :)
Play HD expansions on Voobly: https://github.com/Jineapple/WololoKingdoms
Tooltip mod for AoC: http://www.voobly.com/gamemods/mod/665/Max-Extended-Help (Available in English, German, Spanish and Italian!)
Cheat Sheet for AoC/Expansions: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=548698803
 Jineapple
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Oct 20, 2015
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  chicklet » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:20 pm

I've updated HD to patch 5.7 and installed patch 2.8, but now it seems I can't play anyone on Voobly who also hasn't installed the patch.

Is there a way to quickly switch between versions of WK?

Thanks
 chicklet
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 04, 2017
 
Advertisement from Google 
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  teutonic_tanks » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:36 pm

Change steam back to 5.6 and reinstall version 2.7. Thats the only way.
 teutonic_tanks
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: Mar 30, 2013
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  chicklet » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:57 pm

  05 Jan 2018, 21:36 GMT » teutonic_tanks wrote:
Change steam back to 5.6 and reinstall version 2.7. Thats the only way.


Thanks
 chicklet
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 04, 2017
 

Re: WololoKingdoms 2.8! (Auto-Updater, Updates for Patch 5.7

Postby  teutonic_tanks » Tue Jan 16, 2018 1:03 am

dunno where to post it, but would t be eventually possible to make tradecogs (maybe even tradecarts) smarter? With smarter i mean that currently they always travel between the mkt/dock you selected for the tradecart and the clostest mkt/dock you own. Would it be possible to change that, so the traedecog/cart always travels to the dock/mkt it was build from while carrying the amount of gold the distance gives you, between the dock/mkt it was build from (not the closest one!) and the ally dock/mkt you are trading with. This would be so helpful when trying to use tradecogs (even if it barley happens). Well it could also help in case you forget to del an old mkt, but that's just an extra.

Maybe this is rather something for the Userpatch guys, dunno :?
 teutonic_tanks
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: Mar 30, 2013
 
 
Previous

Return to General AoE2HD Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Legend: Global moderators, News posters, Tournament moderators